Goal
 09:

Goal 09:

Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure 


Around the world, not everyone has the basic infrastructure they need to have the best chance in life. 2.4 billion people don’t have access to fundamental sanitation and reliable electricity whilst millions can’t get clean water. Together we can raise the bar. Goal 9 looks at the resilient infrastructure, inclusive industrialisation and innovation we can create for everyone to enjoy sustainable economic growth.

The UN’s SubGoals for industry, innovation and infrastructure

  • Promote inclusive and sustainable industrialisation
  • Increase access to financial services and markets
  • Enhance research and upgrade industrial technologies
  • Facilitate sustainable infrastructure development for developing countries
  • Support domestic technology development and industrial diversification
  • Universal access to information and communications technology

How you can help

1

Does your company invest in clean and resilient infrastructure? It’s the only way to keep workers safe and protect the environment.

2

Organise or participate in a Think Tank contest. Foster your colleagues' entrepreneurial spirit by organising an ideas contest and inviting companies to mentor the winners.

3

Create a hotspot map. Lots of public spaces offer free WiFi access. By spreading awareness through social media, flyers or announcements, you can help more people access the internet.

Goal 09: Industry, Innovation, and Infrastructure

The Industry, Innovation, and Infrastructure Band

Each #TOGETHERBAND embodies the spirit of the Global Goals. Made from Ocean Plastic, for every #TOGETHERBAND sold, 1KG of plastic is removed from marine environments.

Read more
Our Impact

Our Impact

At BOTTLETOP our approach has always been to fuse innovative and sustainable materials, artisanal production and technical innovation to have posit...

Read more
The Story Behind BOTTLETOP’s Beautiful Bags responsible-consumption-and-production Your A-Z Guide To Sustainable Fashion responsible-consumption-and-production #TOGETHERBAND At The Fashion Awards responsible-consumption-and-production #TOGETHERBAND At Art Basel Miami Beach responsible-consumption-and-production 'Sustainability Is Not A Trend' responsible-consumption-and-production How To Shop Responsibly (And Still Look Stylish) responsible-consumption-and-production Fashion Feast: 11 Fabrics And Fibres Made With Food responsible-consumption-and-production Shivia: Empowering People Through Poultry responsible-consumption-and-production Meet The Food Rescuers Saving London's Waste responsible-consumption-and-production The Charity Fighting For Working Women's Rights responsible-consumption-and-production Come Together With... Emily Lam Ho ambassadorclimate-actiongender-equality 8 Incredible Youth Peace Activists peace-justice-and-strong-institutions 'Peace Means Everything. We Can't Live Without It' peace-justice-and-strong-institutions How Guns Can Save Lives peace-justice-and-strong-institutions Caught In The Crossfire Of Gang Violence peace-justice-and-strong-institutions ‘Your contribution, even very small, will make an enormous difference’ peace-justice-and-strong-institutions A Modern Monk’s Guide To Happiness good-health-and-well-being Meet The Former Nun And Activist Fighting For Peace peace-justice-and-strong-institutions Come Together With...Kat Graham peace-justice-and-strong-institutions 11 Need To Know Facts About Greta Thunberg climate-action Come Together With... MONSTA X 6 essential reasons to fight for... Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions peace-justice-and-strong-institutions What If A Doctor Ruled The World good-health-and-well-being Celebrating London Fashion Week #TOGETHERBAND Book Club: Good Health and Well-being good-health-and-well-being This Girl Is Fighting Cancer With Talk And T-Shirts good-health-and-well-being Meet The Midwife Working For Disadvantaged Mothers good-health-and-well-being Come Together With… David Beckham ambassadorgood-health-and-well-being How World Child Cancer Is Changing The Lives of Children Around The World good-health-and-well-being 5 great things to celebrate about… Good Health and Well-being good-health-and-well-being 7 Small Things Everyone Can Do For Nothing To Help Alleviate Poverty no-poverty ‘If your neighbour’s hungry your pizza isn’t going to taste as good’ no-poverty Amazing Graça no-povertyvideo #TOGETHERBAND Book Club: No Poverty no-poverty The Teenage Campaigner Fighting To End Period Poverty no-poverty 'Learning To Code Empowered Me' no-poverty 12 Incredible People Who’ve Fought To End Poverty no-poverty 'Waste is only waste when you waste it' no-povertyvideo Come Together With...Naomi Campbell ambassadorno-poverty How GiveDirectly Is Changing People's Lives no-poverty 8 fundamental facts you need to know about achieving... No Poverty no-poverty Reduce, Reuse, Refill life-below-water Tess Ward's Sustainable Anchovy Pasta life-below-water Nature Relatedness: How It Can Help You... And The Planet life-on-land Come Together With...William Winram life-below-water #TOGETHERBAND Book Club: Life below water life-below-water Five Female Ocean Activists To Follow Right Now life-below-water Ocean Heroine life-below-watervideo 10 need-to-know facts about… Life Below Water life-below-water Come Together With...Cody Simpson life-below-water Meet the Waterkeeper of Costa Rica life-below-water How To Save Our Seas life-below-water Come Together With...Alessandra Ambrosio ambassadorlife-below-water How WWF and #TOGETHERBAND are helping coastal communities in Tanzania life-below-water Who's Joined #TOGETHERBAND life-on-land #TOGETHERBAND book club: Life on Land life-on-land Join #TOGETHERBAND at the Brazilian Coachella 6 Great Nature Docs on Netflix life-on-land Come Together With... Doutzen Kroes ambassadorlife-on-land WWF and Life On Land - A Match Made on Earth life-on-land Come Together With... Michelle Yeoh ambassadorlife-on-land Who Joined Us At The #TOGETHERBAND Party 27 Small Ways That You Could Change The World life-on-land Meet the Rubber Doctor of the Amazon life-on-land Meet #TOGETHERBAND documentary maker Andrew Morgan life-on-land 7 Positive Things You Can Do For The Planet life-on-land 6 brilliant ways people are coming together to make... Partnerships for the Goals partnerships-for-the-goals 7 urgent issues surrounding... Climate Action climate-action 8 reasons to be more sustainable with… Responsible Consumption and Production responsible-consumption-and-production 5 building blocks relating to… Sustainable Cities and Communities sustainable-cities-and-communities 5 ways to get a balanced view on… Reduced Inequalities reduced-inequalities 6 areas of interest in... Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure industry-innovation-and-infrastructure
7 stories of statistics and successes in… Decent Work and Economic Growth decent-work-and-economic-growth 9 need-to-know facts about… Affordable and Clean Energy affordable-and-clean-energy 6 sobering facts you should hear about... Clean Water and Sanitation clean-water-and-sanitation 7 invaluable things to know about… Gender Equality gender-equality 6 lessons to learn about… Quality Education quality-education 6 things you need to know about... Zero Hunger zero-hunger 8 extraordinary reasons we need to talk about... Life on Land life-on-land